Mixtapes "Ordinary Silence"

This item is also available in our EU/UK Webstore
This product includes a free digital download after checkout!

Product Information

It’s been a busy year for Mixtapes. Almost a year ago to the day of the upcoming release for Ordinary Silence they made a splash with their debut full-length, Even On The Worst Nights, which quickly catapulted the band to the forefront of indie-punk as one of the most exciting bands to hit the scene in years. And now, only a short year later, the prolific band returns to crank up the volume for fans with a raw, heartfelt album that could prove to be their best yet.

Since their last release, Mixtapes spent time honing their songwriting on tour, and for the first time ever the band came together as one, all contributing to the writing process. Working again with producer/engineer Eric Tuffendsam at Moonlight Studios in Fairfield, OH, Mixtapes emerged from the studio in early 2013 with fourteen cohesive songs that maintain the band’s signature sound while showing growth and maturity for a dynamic sounding album.

Track Listing

01. Bad Parts
02. Ross (dirty water)
03. Elevator Days
04. C.C.S.
05. Like Glass
06. gravel (interlude)
07. Happy and Poor
08. I Think I Broke it
09. You Look Like Springtime
10. Cheapness
11. Everything's Eventual
12. A List of Things I Can't Handle
13. Swirling
14. Be The Speak That You Change About

Vinyl Pressing Information

First Pressing
20 Test Pressing (Black)
200 Coke Bottle (2013 Subscription Series) (Purchase)
300 Hot Pink
300 Fence Brown (Banquet Records Exclusive)
500 Ice Cream Cone (Hot Topic Exclusive)
700 Grape Ice Cream

Things You May Also Like

Quick Shop