Departures, Moose Blood "Split"

This product includes a free digital download after checkout!

Product Information

Two of UK’s most promising up-and-coming rock acts, Departures and Moose Blood, are teaming up to release a Split EP on November 12th via No Sleep Records (U.S) and Fist In The Air Records (UK). The EP features two new tracks from each band and will be available on limited edition vinyl and digital download.

Hailing from Glasgow, Departures is a melodic harcore band that formed in 2007. The band’s unique blend of modern hardcore and rock helped them amass a following in underground hardcore scenes in the UK and U.S. The band signed with No Sleep Records in the fall of 2012 and released their sophomore album, Teenage Haze, soon thereafter.

Moose Blood got their start in 2012, writing and performing music about relationships, friends, family and drinking coffee in their hometown of Canterbury. The band’s distinctly British sound harkens back to the glory days of Deep Elm Records and mid 90’s emo. In only a year the band has released two EPs, Moving Home and Boston/Orlando.

Check out the package options to the left

Track Listing

01. A Song For The Sunset
02. Closing Doors

Moose Blood
03. Stay Here
04. Girl

Vinyl Pressing Information

First Pressing
20 Test Pressing (Black)
200 Coke Bottle (2013 Subscription Series) (Purchase)
300 Blue Opaque
500 Green Opaque

FITA Records Pressing
20 Test Pressing (Black)
100 Gold (Hand Numbered)
200 White
300 Glass Clear

Things You May Also Like

Quick Shop